Visa Information for Poland

Please be sure to check whether or not you require an entry visa to visit Poland. If you require a visa, you will need to apply for one at least eight weeks before travel.

You do not need an entry visa if you are a passport holder from the European Economic Area (the 28 countries belonging to the European Union, together with Iceland, Norway and Liechtenstein) or any of the following countries:

Albania* Guatemala Panama
Andorra Honduras Paraguay
Antigua Barbuda Hong Kong** Saint Kitts and Nevis
Argentina Israel San Marino
Australia Japan Serbia*
Bahamas Macao** Seychelles
Barbados Macedonia* Singapore
Bosnia and Herzegovina* Malaysia South Korea
Brazil Mauritius Taiwan***
Brunei Mexico United States of America
Canada Monaco Uruguay
Chile Montenegro* Vatican (Holy See)
Costa Rica New Zealand Venezuela
El Salvador Nicaragua

* Only for holders of biometric passports
** Special administrative region
*** For holders of passports which include an identity card number

If your country is not listed above, please be sure to apply for your visa no later than eight weeks before travel.

In order to register a visa application, find the nearest embassy and contact information.

Please visit this page for more information on obtaining a visa to visit Poland.